Samsung Galaxy S21 Ultra 5G - Tips & Tricks

Online: In stock: Order before 19:00 for next-day delivery

Frequently asked questions for the Samsung Galaxy S21 Ultra 5G

  • How do I delete the Samsung Region Lock from my Samsung Galaxy S21 Ultra 5G?

    Answer:

    Samsung uses a Region Lock to prevent phones from being traded outside the intended region. You can recognise a Samsung smartphone with a Region Lock by the sticker on the box with "EUROPEAN SIM CARD ONLY".

    This can cause problems if you want to use a non-European SIM card. Fortunately, it is very easy to solve the region lock. All you have to do is make calls for a total of five minutes with a European SIM card. After that, you can use any SIM card you want in any place you want. So it is important that you do this before you go abroad where you are going to use a foreign SIM card.

    The Europe region includes all countries within the EU, plus the following countries: Lichtenstein, Iceland, Norway, Switzerland, Albania, Andorra, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Macedonia (F.Y.R.O.M.), Monaco, Montenegro, San Marino, Serbia, and Vatican City. So in these countries, you don't have to worry about the region lock.

  • My Samsung Galaxy S21 Ultra 5G shows the notification 'camera error', what do I do?

    Answer:

    If you get the notification 'camera error' this is often easy to fix. You can first try to remove the data from the camera application and do a software update. To do this follow these steps:

    • Step 1: go to settings and then to applications/application management
    • Step 2: search for the camera app and click on it
    • Step 3: click on 'forced stop' then on 'empty cache' and then on 'erase data'
    • Step 4: connect to WiFi
    • Step 5: go to settings, then to device info and perform a software update.


    If these steps do not work, there is another way to fix the error. Resetting your device to factory settings almost always solves the problem. Please note: you may lose your applications and data. So first make a backup. A reset can be done as follows:

    • Step 1: go to settings
    • Step 2: go to accounts/user and backup
    • Step 3: click ' make a backup and restore'
    • Step 4: click 'restore default data' and follow the instructions.
  • How does Dual SIM work with the Samsung Galaxy S21 Ultra 5G?

    Answer:

    You can use two SIM cards with different phone numbers in a Dual SIM phone at the same time. Depending on the model, you can be reached on both SIM cards at the same time, or you can switch between them. This comes in handy if you have both a business and a private number, or a domestic and a foreign number. It depends on your device whether you can set up a separate ringtone for each phone number.

    Switching between SIM cards and contacts is very easy, so you're always calling from the right number. The contacts are often sorted by SIM card. This way, you will always call your business contacts with your business number and private contacts with your private number. In a Dual SIM phone, you can also use only one SIM card.

  • What can I do if the storage space of my Samsung Galaxy S21 Ultra 5G is full?

    Answer:

    Your phone's storage space can get full by storing lots of apps, photos, videos, music, or contacts. This is very annoying, because it makes your phone slow and you won't be able to download new photos or apps. Unfortunately, your phone's memory cannot be expanded with a memory card. But there is another solution: use cloud storage. You can upload photos and videos to the Cloud and then delete them from your phone. The files remain accessible on your phone via the Cloud, but no longer take up space on your device. This way, your phone stays fast and you have room for new apps. Examples of Cloud storage include iCloud, Dropbox, Google Drive, and Microsoft OneDrive.

  • How do I remove my Google Account from my Samsung Galaxy S21 Ultra 5G?

    Answer:

    If you are returning or sending an Android device for repair, it is necessary to remove your Google Account from your device. To delete your Google Account, follow the steps below:

    1. Go to Settings;
    2. Click on Accounts and see if there are any Google Accounts in there;
    3. Click on the Google Account and choose Delete. Your Google Account itself will not be deleted, it will only be disconnected from your device.

All questions & answers